2010 Author Blog Award Winners: Emily Benet, Neil Gaiman

In What's the Buzz by Edward Nawotka

Author Blog Awards LogoBy Ed Nawotka

The winners of the first annual Author Blog Award winners — were announced yesterday in London are:

Best published author blog:

Winner: Emily Benet (http://emilybenet.blogspot.com)

Runners-up: Cleolinda Jones (http://cleolinda.livejournal.com) & Jackie Morris (http://drawingalineintime.blogspot.com)

Best author microblog:

Winner: Neil Gaiman (http://twitter.com/neilhimself)
Runner-up: Richard Jay Parker (http://twitter.com/bookwalter)

Best unpublished author blog:

Winner: Sam Starbuck (http://copperbadge.livejournal.com)
Runner-up: Jane Alexander (http://exmoorjane.blogspot.com)

The contest, organized by Anna Lewis, co-founder of the UK publishing site www.completelynovel.com, and Jon Slack, co-director of London’s South Asia Literary Festival, proved immensely popular. From March 8, the launch of nominations, until April 15, when the shortlist was closed, there were 25,000+ visitors to the author blog awards page, while some 3,000+ people voted on the shortlist.

For more information, visit the Web site:

About the Author

Edward Nawotka

A widely published critic and essayist, Edward Nawotka serves as a speaker, educator and consultant for institutions and businesses involved in the global publishing and content industries. He was also editor-in-chief of Publishing Perspectives since the launch of the publication in 2009 until January 2016.