Seiler’s Die Zeitwagge Fan Fav at Leipzig Book Fair

In German Buch News by Siobhan O'Leary


By Siobhan O’Leary

Online voting for the Leipzig Book Fair Prize has ended and Suhrkamp’s Die Zeitwaage (The Timing Machine) by Lutz Seiler is the crowd favorite with 38% of the vote (read through the book here). Readers had the opportunity to vote for their favorite nominee in the fiction category on the official website of the prize, as well as on several partner websites, including that of buchreport. Approximately 1000 readers cast their votes and one lucky participant will be selected to receive copies of all of the nominated books. The winners of the Leipzig Book Fair Prize will be selected by a jury on March 18th.

About the Author

Siobhan O'Leary

Siobhan O’Leary is a literary agent, translator and writer based in Berlin. She previously worked in the Foreign Rights department of the Crown Publishing Group (Random House) and at the publishing consulting firm Market Partners International.